Contest

Festiv'at Home PHOTO Contest!

 

What will be your interpretation of the theme :

“to have bats in the belfry” ?

(you can treat the theme in its French semantic translation: “Having a spider on the ceiling”)

 

Your photo must include one or more dolls. It's up to you to interpret the theme as you wish.

To send your entry, please send an email to doll.festivathome@gmail.com entitled "Festiv’at Home Photo Contest".
In this email, you will need to provide us with your contact details (surname, first name, postal address, telephone),
the pseudo under which you wish to compete as well as your instagram.

The psuedo will only be revealed for the winner of the contest. 

The Festiv’at home team will select 10 finalists whose photos will be exhibited in a dedicated gallery during the Festival. The public and a jury will then vote during the event for the big winner *! 

 


RULES

To be validated, your photo must comply with the following rules:

 

  • Theme respect: your photo must follow the imposed theme "Having a spider on the ceiling", or its English version "To have bats in the belfry". If our team is in doubt about this, they are likely to ask you to explain what you wanted to show.

 

  • Show one or more dolls: one or more dolls must be the main subject of the photo. It is not allowed to take pictures of human beings or living animals, even in an incidental way. There is no size restriction on the dolls used. All articulated dolls, fashion dolls and artist dolls can be photographed, whether resin, vinyl, porcelain, etc. (eg BJD, Pullips, Blythes, mannequin doll…).

 

  • Technical Rules: In order to be shown on the Discord room for public votes, your photo must be submitted in the following size:
    Size: 1000 pixels on the longest side
    Format : JPG
    LANDSCAPE or PORTRAIT ORIENTATION

 

  • Image editing: The use of decorating frames is prohibited.
    Image retouching is permitted as long as it improves its quality or supports the purpose expressed.
    These alterations must, however, remain in good taste and quality.

 

  • Photo anonymity: To maintain fairness during votes, your photo must not contain any significant signature or markings. On the day of the event, no name will be revealed in the voting section.

 

  • Sharing: Participants should not share their photo with their community, before and until the end of the event for those shortlisted. It is also forbidden for all preselected participants to notify their participation in networks, chat hall or others, so as not to influence the public votes. This restriction is valid during the voting period under penalty of immediate disqualification of the participant.

 

  • Submission deadline: September 12, 2021  17 Oct 2021 to send your entry, please send us an email entitled "Festiv’at Home Photo Contest" to  doll.festivathome@gmail.com

 

  • Limitation : A person can only participate once in the competition, the first entry sent will automatically be the one selected for selection! The competition is open to all natural persons residing anywhere in the world.

 

  • Preselection: in the event of more than 10 entries received, the Festiv’at Home team will be obliged to make a preselection among the entries received so that the public vote during the festival is done in good conditions.

 

  • Voting system: The result of the votes will be made up equally between the votes of the public made during the festival (end of public votes 5:45 p.m.) and a jury selected before the festival and outside the Festiv’at Home team. We'll reveal the big winner of the contest at 6 p.m. live on Discord.

 

  • Authorization to represent the work: Participants in the competition authorize the Festiv'at Home association to present their work publicly as part of the organization of the competition, the votes and the announcement of the winner. This authorization will be extended, for the winner, for the purpose of presenting his work in an “archive” of the winners. This representation will be granted free of charge without any form of remuneration or compensation possible.

 

  • Respect for good morals: Participants undertake to ensure that their work does not offend the sensitivity of the public.

 

Good luck to everyone !

 

* Regarding the nature of the prize: be careful, the Festiv’at Home cannot guarantee that the prize for the competition will be a jackpot, as this depends on the generosity of its partners. However, there will always be a gift for the winner.

en_GBEN

Concours

Concours PHOTO Festiv’at Home !

 

Quel sera votre interprétation du thème :

“Avoir une araignée au plafond” ?

(vous pouvez traiter le thème dans sa traduction sémantique anglaise : “to have bats in the belfry”)

 

Votre photo doit comporter une ou plusieurs poupées. A vous d’interpréter le thème comme vous le voulez.

Pour envoyer votre participation, merci de nous adresser un mail à l’adresse doll.festivathome@gmail.com intitulé « Concours Photo Festiv’at Home ».
Dans ce mail, il faudra nous communiquer vos coordonnées ( nom, prénom, adresse postale, téléphone),
le pseudo sous lequel vous souhaitez concourir ainsi que votre instagram.

Le pseudo ne sera révélé uniquement pour le gagnant du concours. 

L’équipe du Festiv’at home sélectionnera 10 finalistes dont les photos seront exposées dans une galerie dédiée pendant le Festival. Le public et un jury voteront ensuite durant l’événement pour le grand gagnant* ! 

 


RÈGLEMENT

Pour être validée, votre photo doit être conforme aux règles suivantes :

 

  • Respect du thème : votre photo doit suivre le thème imposé «Avoir une araignée au plafond », ou sa version anglaise «To have bats in the belfry ». Si notre équipe a un doute sur ce point, elle est susceptible de vous demander d’expliquer ce que vous avez voulu montrer.

 

  • Montrer une ou des poupées : une ou plusieurs poupées doivent constituer le sujet principal de la photo. Il n’est pas autorisé à prendre en photo des êtres humains ou animaux vivants, même de façon accessoire. Il n’y a pas de restriction de taille des poupées utilisées. Toutes les poupées articulées, les poupées mannequins et les poupées d’artistes peuvent être photographiées, qu’elles soient en résine, en vinyle, en porcelaine, etc. (par exemple BJD, Pullips, Blythes, poupée mannequin…).

 

  • Règles techniques : Afin de pouvoir être diffusée sur le salon  Discord pour les votes du public, votre photo doit être envoyée dans la taille suivante :
    Taille : 1000 pixels sur le côté le plus long
    Format : JPG
    ORIENTATION PAYSAGE ou PORTRAIT

 

  • Retouche d’image : L’utilisation de cadres décoratifs est proscrite.
    Les retouches d’image sont autorisées dans la mesure où elles améliorent sa qualité ou soutiennent le propos exprimé.
    Ces retouches doivent toutefois rester de bon goût et de qualité.

 

  • Anonymat de la photo : pour préserver l’équité durant les votes, votre photo ne doit contenir aucune signature ou marque significative. Le jour de l’événement aucun nom ne sera dévoilé dans la section des votes.

 

  • Partage : les participants ne devront pas partager leur photo à leur communauté, avant et jusqu’à la fin de l’événement pour les personnes présélectionnées. Il est aussi interdit à tous les participants présélectionnés de notifier leur participation dans les réseaux, chat hall ou autres, pour ne pas influencer les votes du public. Cette restriction est valable durant la durée des votes sous peine de disqualification immédiate du participant.

 

  • Date limite d’envoi : 12 septembre 2021  17 Oct 2021 Pour envoyer votre participation, merci de nous adresser un mail intitulé « Concours photo Festiv’at Home » à l’adresse  doll.festivathome@gmail.com

 

  • Limitation : Une personne ne peut participer qu’une fois au concours, la première participation envoyée sera automatiquement celle retenue pour la sélection! Le concours est ouvert à toutes les personnes physiques résidant dans le monde entier.

 

  • Présélection : en cas de plus de 10 participations reçues, l’équipe du Festiv’at Home se verra obligée de faire une présélection dans les participations reçues pour que le vote du public durant le festival se fasse dans de bonnes conditions.

 

  • Système de vote : Le résultat des votes sera constitué à parts égales entre les votes du public réalisés durant le festival (fin des votes public 17h45) et un jury sélectionné en amont du festival et hors de l’équipe du Festiv’at Home. Nous révélerons le grand gagnant du concours à 18h en live sur Discord.

 

  • Autorisation de représentation de l’œuvre : Les participants au concours autorisent l’association Festiv’at Home à présenter leur travail publiquement dans le cadre de l’organisation du concours, des votes et de l’annonce du gagnant. Cette autorisation sera étendue, pour le gagnant, à des fins de présentation de son œuvre dans une “archive” des gagnants. Cette représentation sera consentie gracieusement sans aucune forme de rémunération ou d’indemnités possible.

 

  • Respect des bonnes mœurs : Les participants s’engagent à ce que leur œuvre ne  heurte pas la sensibilité du public.

 

Bonne chance à tous !

 

* Concernant la nature du lot : attention, le Festiv’at Home ne peut pas s’engager à ce que le lot du concours soit un gros lot dans la mesure où cela dépend de la générosité de ses partenaires. Toutefois, il y aura dans tous les cas un cadeau pour le gagnant.

fr_FRFR